Just Kickin’ it…and Today I Need it!

vacariu2_elichic.jpgWow! I am just flat-out spent this evening. Ever have that feeling that you just might fall asleep when you weren’t planning too? C’mon, that really heavy eye lid condition when—no matter what you do, or how you do it, stand-up, splash water in your face, put ice on the back of your neck, and I mean—no matter what you do, you just can’t shake that fall asleep where you are, feeling?

Sleepy, groggy, real head-banging tired where you’re sitting in class, trying to be cool, looking alert, when nothing could be further from the truth, just before that Snap! Get your head back up!

Or the real bad one, when you’re talking to a friend in person no less, when you come around and realize youania_97.jpg lost about ten-minutes of conversation? When in reality, the real mystery is whether whoever you were talking with actually knew you’d fallen asleep.

You know it’s bad when you’re sitting say at The Roxy on Sunset Blvd, enjoying the sh*t out of John Mayer when you were awaken by the roar of the audience. Oh my…and it can get worse… there could be other various and sundry situations, positions, people, parties, you name it, when one just can’t keep their eyes open to save their lives! Ever been there?

For some reason, hell, who knows maybe it’s the radically changing weather, too many late nights, perhaps asanda_11.jpg bit of too much activity during those too many late nights with that certain someone, maybe it’s the water.

Well today has been that way for me. Damn and I just can’t shake it. Funny thing is that I’m not sure that I want too either. I feel like just looking at something or someone who will give a great ‘send-off’ before I start really dreaming.homealone_bwjma02.jpg

So here’s some of my minds eye…just before I go to Z-ville or Zed-ville if you’re in Australia, or maybe Zed-ton if you’re in England, or…Zzzzzzzzzzsvetlana-_eskimointl.jpg

2 responses to “Just Kickin’ it…and Today I Need it!

Leave a Reply

