An Angel Goes Home…

So for the last couple of days I have been putting together a new posting called, “Images of Summer 08′” with all the gaiety of new swimwear adorning the most exquisite and fabulous models available.

I was having the greatest time with “Images of Summer 08′” with all of the new cocktails, trendy nightspots, and of course, always featuring models number one, then the designers, and parties and just what Summer does to all of us.

Imagine my horror, anguish, and disbelief when the news regarding Ruslana Korshunova gets confirmed and released! Even close to 24 hours later I feel sick to my stomach. I know that the grieving is mine; I also know that the tears I shed are mine; surely I don’t mean to be selfish. The goddess like beauty of Ruslana Korshunova was something she didn’t flaunt insofar as she was as down-to-earth as you or me.

Everyone who came into contact with this angelic supermodel says nothing but great things about her; and I believe that was the affect she had on just about everyone who came into her presence, that is, without that ‘uppity’ fashion persona, Ruslana was one of us.

So much for the “Images of Summer” for now. With the database assistance from my good friends at The Fashion Model Directory (FMD), and of course, what is becoming ‘the voice of the models’ my friends at models blog. I dedicate this post to the magnetically stunning Ruslana Korshunova.

 Please if you are interested in fashion, design, beauty and the being in the “know” visit the great folks at models blog. And if it’s the inth degree of perfection you desire, please rush immediately over and say hello to the experts at  The Fashion Model Directory

 

Ruslana Korshunova 1987-2008

 

 

Leave a Reply

